Skip to main content

Look up your advisor.

If you are a student transferring from an NMSU community college, please email advising@nmsu.edu to find your advisor and schedule an appointment. For everyone else, enter your Aggie ID below:

 

Meet our team.

Unless there are special circumstances, it is best to make your advising appointment with your assigned academic advisor.

 
 

Juliette Acker
Academic Advisor

Chemistry, Biochemistry, Computer Science

jacker@nmsu.edu
(575) 646-6486

Book Appointment

 


Victoria Bañuelos
Academic Advisor

Physics, Math, Chemistry, Engineering

vbanuelo@nmsu.edu
(575) 646-4042

Book Appointment

 


Roseanne Bensley
Assistant Director

Business

rbensley@nmsu.edu
(575) 646-5374

Book Appointment

 


Michael Borunda
Academic Advisor

Nursing, Kinesiology

borundam@nmsu.edu
(575) 646-4881

Book Appointment

 


Bill Byhower
Academic Advisor

Nursing, Kinesiology

billb@nmsu.edu
(575) 646-6017

Book Appointment

 


Nancy Cahill
Administrative Assistant, Sr

 

ncahill@nmsu.edu
(575) 646-2123

 

 


Cinthia Calderon
Academic Advisor

Biology, Animal Science

cinthiac@nmsu.edu
(575) 646-7220

Book Appointment

 


Caree Contreras
Academic Advisor

Agronomy, Horticulture, Environmental Science, Genetics, Soil Science

careec@nmsu.edu
(575) 646-3913

Book Appointment

 


Marissa Fowler
Associate Director

Ag Biology, Agriculture, Genetics, Conservation Ecology

marimaci@nmsu.edu
(575) 646-3468

Book Appointment

 


Letty Gallegos
Academic Advisor, Lead

Public Health, Psychology

lettyg@nmsu.edu
(575) 646-2537

Book Appointment

 


Kassie Geary
Academic Advisor

Animal Science, Nursing, Kinesiology, Communication Disorders

kgeary@nmsu.edu
(575) 646-7221

Book Appointment

 


Jarod Gonzalez
Academic Advisor

Criminal Justice, Sociology

jarodg@nmsu.edu
(575) 646-5674

Book Appointment

 


Anaka Gorz
Academic Advisor, Lead

Electrical Engineering, Computer Science, Engineering Technology

agorz@nmsu.edu
(575) 646-2513

Book Appointment

 


Deborah Gouldsmith
Academic Advisor, Lead

Teacher Education, Wildlife Science

dgouldsm@nmsu.edu
(575) 646-2444

Book Appointment

 


Amanda Herd
Academic Advisor

Teacher Education

amandakh@nmsu.edu
(575) 646-1772

Book Appointment

 


Jennifer Hodges
Director

Individualized Studies

jphodges@nmsu.edu
(575) 646-5932

Book Appointment

 


Cassie Jaquez
Academic Advisor

Animal Science, Agricultural and Extension Education, Agricultural and Community Development

cassie_b@nmsu.edu
(575) 646-1776

Book Appointment

 


Travis Juszkiewicz
Academic Advisor

Business, CTFM, English

trajuszk@nmsu.edu
(575) 646-3799

Book Appointment

 


Tim Loperfido
Academic Advisor

Business, Accounting, Finance

tlope@nmsu.edu
(575) 646-1773

Book Appointment

 


Laura Lopez
Data Records Coordinator

 

laura818@nmsu.edu
(575) 646-2119

 

 


Olivia Lozano
Academic Advisor

Civil Engineering, Civil Engineering Technology

olozano@nmsu.edu
(575) 646-4558

Book Appointment

 


Marilyn Malejo
Data Records Coordinator

 

malejo@nmsu.edu
(575) 646-2941

 

 


Karen Melendrez
Customer Service Assistant

 

kmeldrez@nmsu.edu
(575) 646-3836

 

 


Joseph Molina
Academic Advisor

Computer Science, Information Communication Technology, Engineering Technology

josephmo@nmsu.edu
(575) 646-6230

Book Appointment

 


Hamdy Oushy
Academic Advisor

Engineering, Business

hamdy@nmsu.edu
(575) 646-1826

Book Appointment

 


David Perez
Academic Advisor

Art, Animation & Visual Effects, Digital Film Making

drperez@nmsu.edu
(575) 646-1635

Book Appointment

 


Freddie Romero
Academic Advisor

Anthropology, Geography, Government, History

freddier@nmsu.edu
(575) 646-5837

Book Appointment

 


Liliana Salazar
Academic Advisor

Family & Child Science, Psychology, Counseling & Community Psychology, and Criminal Justice

sliliana@nmsu.edu
(575) 646-6485

Book Appointment

 


John Shonk
Academic Advisor, Lead

Business

jpshonk@nmsu.edu
(575) 646-6028

Book Appointment

 


Kelsey Smyth
Assistant Director

Chemical Engineering, Chemistry, Biochemistry, Geomatics, Geology, Engineering

ksmyth@nmsu.edu
(575) 646-2387

Book Appointment

 


Josh Taylor
Academic Advisor

Criminal Justice, Psychology, Pre-Social Work

joshjt@nmsu.edu
(575) 646-3914

Book Appointment

 


Luly Valencia-Glenn
Academic Advisor, Lead

Art, Dance, Communication, Foreign Languages, Gender Sexuality Studies, Journalism, Philosophy

lulyvale@nmsu.edu
(575) 646-7225

Book Appointment

 


Tallyn Wesner
Academic Advisor

Art, Music, Music Education, Theatre

twesner@nmsu.edu
(575) 646-1108

Book Appointment

 


Jana Williams
Academic Advisor

Athletic Training, Communication Studies, Journalism, Kinesiology

janaw@nmsu.edu
(575) 646-2581

Book Appointment

 


Aitiana Zamora
Academic Advisor

Business, HRTM

aitianaz@nmsu.edu
(575) 646-6488

Book Appointment