Skip to main content

Look up your advisor.

If you are a student transferring from an NMSU community college, please email advising@nmsu.edu to find your advisor and schedule an appointment. For everyone else, enter your Aggie ID below:

 

Meet our team.

Unless there are special circumstances, it is best to make your advising appointment with your assigned academic advisor.

 
 

Juliette Acker
Academic Advisor

Aerospace Engineering Biochemistry Chemistry Computer Science Cybersecurity Mechanical Engineering

jacker@nmsu.edu
(575) 646-6486

Book Appointment

 

 


 

Victoria Bañuelos
Academic Advisor

PreHealth Biochemistry Chemistry Engineering Physics Math Physics

vbanuelo@nmsu.edu
(575) 646-4042

Book Appointment

 

 


 

Roseanne Bensley
Assistant Director

Accounting Finance General Business Management

rbensley@nmsu.edu
(575) 646-5374

Book Appointment

 

 


 

Michael Borunda
Academic Advisor

Kinesiology Mechanical Engineering Nursing

borundam@nmsu.edu
(575) 646-4881

Book Appointment

 

 


 

Deborah Burns
Academic Advisor, Lead

Athletic Training Communication Disorders Human Nutrition & Dietetic Sciences Kinesiology Nursing

drburns@nmsu.edu
(575) 646-5017

Book Appointment

 

 


 

Bill Byhower
Academic Advisor

Kinesiology Nursing

billb@nmsu.edu
(575) 646-6017

Book Appointment

 

 


 

Nancy Cahill
Administrative Assistant, Sr

 

ncahill@nmsu.edu
(575) 646-2123

 

 

 


 

Cinthia Calderon
Academic Advisor

Animal Science Biology Microbiology

cinthiac@nmsu.edu
(575) 646-7220

Book Appointment

 

 


 

Caree Contreras
Academic Advisor

Agronomy Animal Science Biology Conservation Ecology Environmental Science Genetics Horticulture Soil Science Turfgrass

careec@nmsu.edu
(575) 646-3913

Book Appointment

 

 


 

Marissa Fowler
Associate Director

Ag Biology Conservation Ecology General Agriculture Genetics

marimaci@nmsu.edu
(575) 646-3468

Book Appointment

 

 


 

Letty Gallegos
Academic Advisor, Lead

Counseling & Community Psychology Criminal Justice Psychology Public Health Social Work

lettyg@nmsu.edu
(575) 646-2537

Book Appointment

 

 


 

Kassie Geary
Academic Advisor

Animal Science Nursing Kinesiology Communication Disorders

kgeary@nmsu.edu
(575) 646-7221

Book Appointment

 

 


 

Jarod Gonzalez
Academic Advisor

Criminal Justice Family & Child Science Psychology Public Health Sociology

jarodg@nmsu.edu
(575) 646-5674

Book Appointment

 

 


 

Anaka Gorz
Academic Advisor, Lead

Cybersecurity Electrical Engineering Engineering Technology Geomatics ICT

agorz@nmsu.edu
(575) 646-2513

Book Appointment

 

 


 

Deborah Gouldsmith
Academic Advisor, Lead

Early Childhood Education Educational Leadership Elementary Education Physical Education Secondary Education Special Education Wildlife Science

dgouldsm@nmsu.edu
(575) 646-2444

Book Appointment

 

 


 

Amanda Herd
Academic Advisor

Early Childhood Educational Leadership Elementary Education Family & Consumer Sciences Secondary Education

amandakh@nmsu.edu
(575) 646-1772

Book Appointment

 

 


 

Jennifer Hodges
Director

Individualized Studies

jphodges@nmsu.edu
(575) 646-5932

Book Appointment

 

 


 

Cassie Jaquez
Academic Advisor

Animal Science Ag Biology Ag and Ext Education Ag and Community Development Family & Consumer Sciences General Agriculture Range Science Wildlife Science

cassie_b@nmsu.edu
(575) 646-1776

Book Appointment

 

 


 

Travis Juszkiewicz
Academic Advisor

Accounting Finance General Business English Fashion Merchandising & Design Marketing Marketing PGM

trajuszk@nmsu.edu
(575) 646-3799

Book Appointment

 

 


 

Tim Loperfido
Academic Advisor

Accounting Finance General Business

tlope@nmsu.edu
(575) 646-1773

Book Appointment

 

 


 

Laura Lopez
Data Records Coordinator

 

laura818@nmsu.edu
(575) 646-2119

 

 

 


 

Olivia Lozano
Academic Advisor

Aerospace Engineering Civil Engineering Civil Engineering Technology Geology Mechanical Engineering Mechanical Engineering Tech

olozano@nmsu.edu
(575) 646-4558

Book Appointment

 

 


 

Marilyn Malejo
Data Records Coordinator

 

malejo@nmsu.edu
(575) 646-2941

 

 

 


 

Karen Melendrez
Customer Service Assistant

 

kmeldrez@nmsu.edu
(575) 646-3836

 

 

 


 

Joseph Molina
Academic Advisor

Aerospace Engineering Computer Science ICT Information Engineering Technology Individualized Studies Mechanical Engineering

josephmo@nmsu.edu
(575) 646-6230

Book Appointment

 

 


 

Hamdy Oushy
Academic Advisor

Aerospace Engineering Industrial Engineering International Students

hamdy@nmsu.edu
(575) 646-1826

Book Appointment

 

 


 

David Perez
Academic Advisor

Animation & Visual Effects Communication Digital Film Making Journalism Theatre

drperez@nmsu.edu
(575) 646-1635

Book Appointment

 

 


 

Freddie Romero
Academic Advisor

Anthropology Criminal Justice Economics Geography Government History Justice, Political Philosophy & Law Psychology

freddier@nmsu.edu
(575) 646-5837

Book Appointment

 

 


 

Liliana Salazar
Academic Advisor

Criminal Justice Family & Child Science Psychology Counseling & Community Psychology

sliliana@nmsu.edu
(575) 646-6485

Book Appointment

 

 


 

John Shonk
Academic Advisor, Lead

Accounting Ag Economics & Business Economics Finance General Business Information Systems Intl. Business PGM Marketing Natural Resources Econ and Policy

jpshonk@nmsu.edu
(575) 646-6028

Book Appointment

 

 


 

Kelsey Smyth
Assistant Director

Chemical Engineering Geology Geomatics

ksmyth@nmsu.edu
(575) 646-2387

Book Appointment

 

 


 

Josh Taylor
Academic Advisor

Criminal Justice Psychology Pre-Social Work

joshjt@nmsu.edu
(575) 646-3914

Book Appointment

 

 


 

Luly Valencia-Glenn
Academic Advisor, Lead

Art Dance Communication Foreign Languages Gender Sexuality Studies Journalism Philosophy Theatre

lulyvale@nmsu.edu
(575) 646-7225

Book Appointment

 

 


 

Tallyn Wesner
Academic Advisor

Art Computer Science Music Music Education Theatre

twesner@nmsu.edu
(575) 646-1108

Book Appointment

 

 


 

Aitiana Zamora
Academic Advisor

Accounting Finance General Business HRTM Marketing

aitianaz@nmsu.edu
(575) 646-6488

Book Appointment